For a better experience on Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, update your browser.
Cayman Islands
SIX, Cricket Square
PO Box 10052
Grand Cayman KY1-1001
Cayman Islands

Follow us on Facebook


Follow us on LinkedIn

Call us on

+1 (345) 949-7089

Business Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m - 5:00 p.m

List of Equivalent Jurisdictions

Regulations 22(d)(ii); 22(d)(iii); and 23(1) of the Anti-Money Laundering Regulations allow persons conducting relevant financial business from or within the Cayman Islands to place reliance on AML/CFT legislation of specified countries for simplified customer due diligence.  Such list of countries is issued by the Anti-Money Laundering Steering Group pursuant to section 5(2) of the Proceeds of Crime Law and repeals the “Schedule 3” list of countries per the former Money Laundering Regulations (2015 Revision).

The current list and explanatory note as issued by the Anti-Money Laundering Steering Group can be found on the website of the Portfolio of Legal Affairs . The list has been replicated below for ease of reference by interested stakeholders and persons conducting relevant financial business.

List of Countries and Territories deemed to have equivalent legislation pursuant to regulations 22(d)(ii) & (iii) and 23(1) of the Anti-Money Laundering Regulations.

Argentina Ireland
Australia Isle of Man
Austria Israel
Bahamas Italy
Bahrain Japan
Barbados Jersey
Belgium Liechtenstein
Bermuda Luxembourg
Brazil Malta
British Virgin Islands Netherlands
Canada New Zealand
Curacao Norway
Cyprus People's Republic of China
Denmark Portugal
Finland Singapore
France Spain
Germany Sweden
Gibraltar Switzerland
Greece United Arab Emirates
Guernsey United Kingdom
Hong Kong United States of America