For a better experience on Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, update your browser.
Cayman Islands
SIX, Cricket Square
PO Box 10052
Grand Cayman KY1-1001
Cayman Islands

Follow us on Facebook


Follow us on LinkedIn

Call us on

+1 (345) 949-7089

Business Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m - 5:00 p.m
Mr. Ian Wight

Mr. Ian Wight


Ian Wight was appointed to the Board of Directors of the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority effective 19 January 2021.

Mr. Wight is a Chartered Accountant (UK) whose career spans over 50 years in that profession, having worked in London, Jersey (Channel Islands) and the Cayman Islands.

In 1980, he became the Managing Partner of Deloitte in the Cayman Islands and served in that position until retiring in 2012. He has experience in audit, consulting, and financial advisory services, where he specialised in complex, cross border insolvency and restructuring engagements for over 30 years.

Mr. Wight was also active in Deloitte’s regional structure having been appointed as Deputy chairman of Deloitte’s Offshore Working Group, Chairman of Deloitte Caribbean and Bermuda Cluster and member of the Americas Management Committee and Services Council.

Since his retirement, he initially served as Chairman of Cayman Finance and a member of Commission to Standards in Public Life. In January 2020, he was appointed Deputy Chairman of the Maritime Authority of the Cayman Islands.