For a better experience on Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, update your browser.
Cayman Islands
Cayman Islands Monetary Authority
PO Box 10052, 80 Shedden Road
Elizabethan Square,
Grand Cayman KY1 - 1001

Follow us on Facebook


Follow us on Linked In

Call us on

+1 (345) 949-7089

Business Hours

Mon - Fri: 8.30 AM - 5.00 PM
Mr. Wayne Panton

Mr. Wayne Panton


Mr. Panton was appointed as Chairman to the Board of Directors of the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority on 21 July 2018.

He attended the Cayman Islands Law School and joined the firm of WS Walker & Co (now referred to as Walkers Global) as an articled clerk. After qualifying in 1988, Mr. Panton joined Walkers as a corporate and trust associate.

He became a partner in Walkers Global in January 1997. During a period of very significant growth, he served as a member of the firm’s three member Management Committee, the Deputy Managing Partner, Managing Partner of the firm’s international structured and asset finance practice  and Chairman of the Walkers group until his retirement in June 2011.

From 2013 - 2017, he was the elected government official as the Minister of Financial Services, Commerce and the Environment.

Mr. Panton also served on a number of professional, civic organisations and statutory authorities.