

# ANTI-MONEY LAUNDERING STEERING GROUP (AMLSG)

#### **CAYMAN ISLANDS GOVERNMENT**

October 5, 2017

## COUNTRIES AND TERRITORIES DEEMED TO HAVE EQUIVALENT LEGISLATION

The Anti-Money Laundering Regulations 2017 (AMLRs) came into force on October 2, 2017, as per the AMLRs please find below a list of countries and territories that the Cayman Islands has judged to have equivalent AML/CFT framework. Persons conducting relevant financial business from or within the Cayman Islands may rely on the list only for simplified due diligence, pursuant to regulations 22(d)(ii) & (iii) and 23(1) of the Anti-Money Laundering Regulations, 2017.

This list replaces Schedule 3 of the previous Money Laundering Regulations (2015 Revision), which have now been repealed and replaced by more updated Regulations.

The list of equivalent jurisdictions is approved by the Anti-Money Laundering Steering Group as part of its general oversight of anti-money laundering policy under section 5(2)(a) of the *Proceeds of Crime Law*, 2017 *Revision*. The list is not exhaustive.

### List of Countries and Territories deemed to have equivalent legislation

Pursuant to regulations 22(d)(ii) & (iii) and 23(1) of the Anti-Money Laundering Regulations, 2017

Argentina Ireland
Australia Isle of Man

Austria Israel
Bahamas Italy
Bahrain Japan
Barbados Jersey

Belgium Liechtenstein Bermuda Luxembourg

Brazil Malta

### List of Countries and Territories deemed to have equivalent legislation contd.

British Virgin Islands Netherlands
Canada New Zealand

Cyprus Norway

Denmark People's Republic of China

Finland Portugal
France Singapore
Germany Spain
Gibraltar Sweden
Greece Switzerland

Guernsey United Arab Emirates Hong Kong United Kingdom

Iceland United States of America

India