

Updated 20 August 2018

COUNTRIES AND TERRITORIES DEEMED TO HAVE EQUIVALENT LEGISLATION

The Anti-Money Laundering Regulations (2018 Revision) (the "AMLRs") came into force on October 2, 2017. As per the AMLRs, please find below a list of countries and territories that have an equivalent AML/CFT framework to that of the Cayman Islands (the "List").

Persons carrying out relevant financial business in or from the Cayman Islands may rely on the List, but only in circumstances where simplified due diligence measures are allowed under Part V of the AMLRs. As such, a person carrying out relevant financial business may, in circumstances where simplified due diligence measure are allowed, also rely on the List when delegating the performance of any function to a person, or relying on a person to perform any function required to be performed under the AMLRs. The List may also be relied up on where prescribed under any other law or regulation.

This list replaces Schedule 3 of the previous Money Laundering Regulations (2015 Revision), which have now been repealed and replaced by more updated Regulations.

The List of equivalent jurisdictions is approved by the Anti-Money Laundering Steering Group as part of its general oversight of anti-money laundering policy under section 5(2)(a) of the *Proceeds of Crime Law, (2018 Revision)*. The List is not exhaustive.

List of Countries and Territories

Argentina India
Australia Ireland
Austria Isle of Man
Bahamas Israel
Bahrain Italy

Bahrain Italy
Barbados Japan
Belgium Jersey

Bermuda Liechtenstein

Brazil Luxembourg

British Virgin Islands Malta

Canada Netherlands
Curacao New Zealand

Cyprus Norway

Denmark People's Republic of China

Finland Portugal
France Singapore
Germany Spain
Gibraltar Sweden
Greece Switzerland

Guernsey United Arab Emirates

Hong Kong United Kingdom

Iceland United States of America