For a better experience on Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, update your browser.
Circulating Coins

There are four denominations of circulating coins: 25¢, 10¢, 5¢ and 1¢.

All coins bear a portrait of HM Queen Elizabeth II on the obverse side. 


Design theme: A Two Masted Cayman Schooner
Diameter: 24.26 mm
Weight: 5.10 grammes
Composition: Nickel Plated Steel 25 cent


Design theme: A Hawksbill Turtle
Diameter: 20.96 mm
Weight: 3.45 grammes
Composition: Nickel Plated Steel 10 cent

Design theme: A Cray Fish (Prawn)
Diameter: 18.00mm
Weight: 2.00 grammes
Composition: Nickel Plated Steel  5 cent

Design theme: A Thrush Bird on a Tree Branch
Diameter: 17.00mm
Weight: 2.55 grammes
Composition: Copper Plated Steel1 cent

Collector Sets

Souvenir booklets containing all four circulating coins are sold as collectible items.

Sign up for our E-alerts

Be the first to know about releases and industry news and insights.