For a better experience on Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, update your browser.
Rayford Britton

Rayford Britton

Head - Policy and Development Division

Mr. Rayford Britton was appointed as Head of Policy and Development Division on 1 October 2019, having served as Deputy Head since 1 September 2017.

Mr. Britton first started his career at the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority in 2006 as a Senior Analyst in the Banking Supervision Division. Since then, he climbed the ranks as one of the division’s Chief Analysts, and was later transferred to the Policy and Development Division as a Chief Policy Officer.

In 2015, Mr. Britton left the Authority to take up a post with a private equity investment company. While there, he was responsible for remediating and developing an integrated anti-money laundering and regulatory risk framework for financial service companies operating in the European Union, Canada and Mexico.

Mr. Britton currently holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Accounting from Oakwood University, formerly Oakwood College.

Sign up for our E-alerts

Be the first to know about releases and industry news and insights.