For a better experience on Cayman Islands Monetary Authority, update your browser.
Cayman Islands
SIX, Cricket Square
PO Box 10052
Grand Cayman KY1-1001
Cayman Islands

Follow us on Facebook


Follow us on LinkedIn

Call us on

+1 (345) 949-7089

Business Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m - 5:00 p.m
Mrs. Stephanie Azan

Mrs. Stephanie Azan

Acting Deputy Head

On 27 May 2022, Mrs. Stephanie Azan was appointed Acting Deputy Head of the Onsite Inspection Unit of the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority (“CIMA” or the “Authority”). In her new role, Mrs. Azan will provide support to the Head of Onsite Inspection Unit in the day-to-day management and oversight of CIMA’s onsite inspection function.

Mrs. Azan began her career with the Authority in December 2017 as Chief Analyst for the Onsite Inspection Unit. Prior to this, she served as Chief Financial Officer with the Cayman Islands Government for over a decade, achieving notable accomplishments and recognitions including Chief Officer’s Choice Award and the Deputy Governor’s Top Employee Award for her contributions and outstanding performance in the management of the Cayman Islands Government’s financial affairs. Mrs. Azan was also a recipient of KPMG’s scholarship programme, where she began her career in auditing, and transitioned into the banking sector holding various senior level positions.

She is a Certified Public Accountant (not in public practice) and holds a Bachelor's degree with double majors in Accounting and Business Management, and a minor in Economics from the University of Tampa. She also holds a Master's degree in Business Administration from the University of Phoenix and a Master's degree in Public Administration from Pennsylvania State University. She also completed the Doctoral Degree programme in Business Administration at Northcentral University in early 2022.

Mrs. Azan is passionate about social development and supports on a number of community outreach programmes and social development initiatives, having served as Deputy Chair of the Cayman Islands Older Persons Policy Steering Committee, and continues to be an active advocate for the promotion, protection and advancement of older persons.